At at long meeting on Friday 7th May a number of new councillors were co-opted onto Lympstone Parish Council.

At the meeting – which included the Annual Parish Meeting – Mrs Kathy Rogers was elected Chairman and Vice-Chair was Keith Hill. Congratulations to them both. They had been elected unopposed on May 6th along with councillors Di Beatty, Richard Eastley, Chris Carter and David Atkins.

Co-opted to Council are Carol Eastley, Lisa Millard, Joanna Payne, Nick Linfoot and David Tyrrell. Welcome to the LPC.  Statements by new Councillors here

For the first time in over two years the PC is at full strength.

More information of the meeting to follow.