Town and Parish Council elections in East Devon are held every four years. The next Parish Council elections will be held on 7th May 2015. Anyone wishing to apply to be a candidate for Lympstone Parish must obtain a Nomination Paper. The person to contact is Jill Humphreys on 01395 517550 or jhumphreys@eastdevon.gov.uk.The applicant will need a proposer and seconder.

To be a candidate the nomination paper and consent to nomination must be delivered to the Returning Officer, Council Offices. Knowle, Sidmouth, EX10 8HL by 4 p.m. on Thursday, 9th April 2015.

The Returning Officer is Mark R. Williams and he can be contacted at EDDC at the above address or 01395 516551 – but Jill Humphreys will deal with most queries.

The Nomination Papers have only just been released.

For more information – http://eastdevon.gov.uk/elections-and-registering-to-vote/election-documents/town-and-parish-council-elections-2015/

The timetable for East Devon District Council District/Parish Elections 2015 is as follows

Publication of Notice of Election Monday 30 March 2015
Receipt of Nominations from Tuesday 31 March between 9:00am and 5:00 pm
Close of Nominations 4:00 pm Thursday 9 April 2015
Withdrawal of Candidate 4:00 pm Thursday 9 April 2015
Appointment of Election Agents 4:00 pm Thursday 9 April 2015
Publication of Notice of Election Agents Thursday 9 April 2015
Publication of Statements of Persons Nominated 4:00 pm Friday 10 April 2015
Last Date for Registration Monday 20 April 2015
Receipt of Postal Vote Applications 5:00 pm Tuesday 21 April 2015
Publication of Notice of Poll Tuesday 28 April 2015
Receipt of Proxy Vote Applications 5:00 pm Tuesday 28 April 2015
Appointment of Poll and Count Agents Wednesday 29 April 2015
First Day to Issue Replacement Lost Postal Ballot Papers Thursday 30 April 2015
Receipt of Emergency Proxy Vote Applications 5:00 pm Thursday 7 May 2015
Last Day  to Issue
Replacement Spoilt/Lost Postal Ballot Papers
5:00 pm Thursday 7 May 2015
Day of Poll 7:00 am to 10:00 pm Thursday 7 May 2015
Return of Election Expenses Thursday 11 June 2015