## **NOTICE OF ELECTION**

## **East Devon District Council**

## **Election of Parish Councillors for Electoral Areas listed below:**

Electoral Areas I	
Parish	Number of Parish Councillors
	to be elected
All Saints	5
Awliscombe	7
Axmouth	9
Aylesbeare	6
Beer	11
Bicton	2
Brampford Speke	7
Branscombe	9
Broadclyst	15
Broadhembury	12
Buckerell	5
Chardstock	6
Clyst Honiton	5
Clyst Hydon	5
Clyst St. George	7
Clyst St. Mary	6
Colaton Raleigh	8
Colyford	7
Colyton	11
Combpyne Rousdon	9
Cotleigh	5
Dalwood	7
Dunkeswell	8
East Budleigh	8
Farringdon	5
Farway	5
Feniton	7
Gittisham Vale	3
Gittisham Village	4
Hawkchurch	9
Kilmington	9
Luppitt	8
Lympstone	11
Membury	9
Monkton	7
Musbury	7
Newton Poppleford (Harpford)	4

Dated Monday 27 March 2023

Mark R. Williams Returning Officer

Parish	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected
Newton Poppleford (Newton	
Poppleford)	6
Newton Poppleford (Venn Ottery)	1
Northleigh	5
Offwell	9
Otterton	9
Payhembury	7
Plymtree	7
Poltimore	7
Rewe	6
Rockbeare	7
Shute and Whitford	8
Southleigh	5
Sowton	6
Stockland	10
Stoke Canon	10
Talaton	7
Uplyme	10
Upottery	9
Upton Pyne	9
West Hill	7
Whimple	9
Widworthy	5
Woodbury (Exton)	3
Woodbury (Woodbury Salterton)	3
Woodbury (Woodbury)	7
Yarcombe	9

- 1. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, Blackdown House, Border Road, Honiton, EX14 1EJ between the hours of 10am and 4pm from 27 March 2023 until 4 pm on Tuesday, 4th April 2023.
- 2. Nomination papers may be obtained at Blackdown House, Border Road, Honiton, EX14 1EJ during the times stated above.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 4th May 2023.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on 17 April 2023. Applications can be made online at www.gov.uk/registertovote
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Blackdown House, Border Road, Honiton, EX14 1EJ by 5 pm on Tuesday, 18th April 2023.
- 6. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Blackdown House, Border Road, Honiton, EX14 1EJ by 5 pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2023.
- 7. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on 25 April 2023. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate can be made online at eastdevon.gov.uk/elections-and-registering-to-vote/voter-id-2023/voter-id-2023
- 8. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Blackdown House, Border Road, Honiton, EX14 1EJ by 5 pm on Thursday, 4th May 2023.